Staff  |  Students  |  Parents  |  Governors
Login to LHS Mail  |  Login to Hwb+      

Llanishen High School Board of Governors

The school has 20 Governors:

Each Governor, apart from the Headteacher, holds office for four years.

The Chair of Governors is Mrs K. Dell'Armi, who can be contacted via the school.

  • Five appointed by Cardiff County Council
  • Six elected by parents
  • Two elected to represent the Teaching Staff
  • The Headteacher
  • One elected to represent the Non-Teaching Staff
  • Five co-opted by the Governing Body to represent the local community


The current Governing Body is comprised of:

Headteacher Parents LEA Teachers Non-Teaching Staff Community Observers
Mrs S Parry Mrs S Heighway

Mr J Caddick

Mrs E Williams Mrs H Wall

Mr D Mills

Mr L Brennan

Mr R Vaughan

Ms E Roth
(Vice Chair)

Mrs M Prosser   Mr N Richards

Mr J Hicks



Mrs K Dell-Armi


Cllr J Lancaster     Mrs F George


  Rachel Davies Mrs E Taylor     Mrs E Mills



Ellen Parker

Mrs R Crowder     Mr D Harris







Sixth Form Prospectus
Policy & Equality Documents