Staff  |  Students  |  Parents  |  Governors

Year 6 Transition Olympic Circuit challenge

The year 6 pupils visited LHS on Monday 26th June to participate in an Olympic Circuit challenge, where they competed for a country (20 Olympic countries in total) over 10 sporting disciplines. The year 6 pupils worked hard to score as many points over the 10 stations working closely with their year 10 leaders. Here are the top five finishers:
 
1st- Holland 1560 points
2nd- Canada 1443
3rd- USA 1442
4th- Belarus 1214
5th GB 1160
 
The year 6 pupils had lots of fun and enjoyed making lots of new friends. Thank you to all our helpers in year 8, 10 & 13. Without your help, the event would not be a success!
 
WINNING TEAM- HOLLAND WITH JOSIE HIGGINS (YEAR 10 GCSE LEADER)
 

YEAR 10/13 LEADERS
 

 

Llanishen High School News Submission

NEWS HEADLINES

Friday 29 June 2018
Student Behaviour Management Survey

Tuesday 05 June 2018
Transition

Wednesday 16 May 2018
Year 9 Cup Win

Sunday 29 April 2018
Year 10 career check link

Wednesday 17 January 2018
Llanishen High School help the homeless

Thursday 11 January 2018
BBC 500 Words competition

Wednesday 29 November 2017
British Ski championships

Wednesday 29 November 2017
Year 7 Spelling Bee winners

Monday 27 November 2017
Year 11 MAT evening

Friday 24 November 2017
Thornhill Primary School Shopping night