Staff  |  Students  |  Parents  |  Governors

BBC 500 Words competition

1. Save the date!

The competition launches Monday 15th January 2018 at 8am.

Make sure to tune in to the Chris Evans Breakfast Show at 8am, as we reveal the stunning location for this year’s 500 Words Final and a brand new prize for our winners: let’s just say it’ll be a truly scrumptious and once-in-a-lifetime experience!

 

Tune in to our 500 Words Live Lesson

Join our live webcast on 15th January at 2pm. The 500 Words 2018 - Live Lesson will be beamed to classrooms across the UK, brimming with story-telling tips and expert advice, to help kids to get started on their stories.  Put together by BBC Learning, it’ll be fun as well as a great way to engage all abilities in creative writing and is accompanied by helpful worksheets which you can use in the classroom.

 

Don't forget to submit your stories by 22nd February

Send in your school’s stories by the 22nd February at 7pm via the 500 Words website.      

 

 

Llanishen High School News Submission

NEWS HEADLINES

Thursday 04 October 2018
Llanishen High School Rewards Questionnaire

Tuesday 25 September 2018
Cross-Country results

Wednesday 19 September 2018
Important dates 2018/2019

Tuesday 04 September 2018
Back to school information

Tuesday 24 July 2018
PE Kit Letter for Years 9 - 13

Friday 29 June 2018
Student Behaviour Management Survey

Tuesday 05 June 2018
Transition

Wednesday 16 May 2018
Year 9 Cup Win

Sunday 29 April 2018
Year 10 career check link

Wednesday 17 January 2018
Llanishen High School help the homeless